Dark YA II – Neal Shusterman’s UNWIND

8 Comments

Unwind

I’ve been reading through the blogs participating in the blog fest. I’m about halfway through and so far, no one has mentioned Unwind by Neal Shusterman. ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME? This is such a dark and messed up premise that only Neal Shusterman could pull it off. I could not put this book down. It has one of the most disturbing and affecting scenes I have ever read in any book, never mind YA. Those of you who have read the book probably know to what I refer. It’s unspeakably dark.

Read Unwind. Leave a comment if you have read it. I’m dying to know what other people think.

8 thoughts on “Dark YA II – Neal Shusterman’s UNWIND

  1. Pingback: I Love Dark YA Week 5 – I can’t wait for UNWHOLLY « Angelhorn

  2. Pingback: The (A)sexual Politics of the Hunger Games « Angelhorn

  3. Pingback: TERRIFIC TEEN TUESDAY : To All the Kids We Failed « Angelhorn

Leave a Reply

