NaNoWriMo Word Count – 50,946!

8 Comments

I was worried and scared at the beginning of the month. I was daunted by the challenge of writing 50,000 words in 30 days. But is hasn’t been all that hard. I started with some rules and guidelines, which I followed pretty well. If you look at my graph, you can see my steady progress.

This is the way I should always write — everyday, slow and steady. When I DO write like this I feel great, inspired and energetic, healthy and happy. My concentration is not very good in anything else and I have car accidents, forget stuff and can barely string enough spoken words to order a decaf mocha, but who needs decaf mochas anyway?

NaNoWriMo 2011 – Winner!

8 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Word Count – 50,946!

  1. Fantastic! Congrats! Wahoo! 🙂

    Yes, I agree about the “every day and steady.” I am a firm believer in writing every day.

    I think I would have been done by now, too, if I hadn’t spent 2 days in bed being sick. But I’m under 3,000 words to go, so feeling pretty good about that.

    • The last 3000 words will be easy. Will your story be finished at that point? I’ve been very impressed with other NaNo-writers who were able to write “the end” just after cracking 50K. Not me, sadly. I have another 40-50k to go.

Leave a Reply

