Book Birthday!

Wow, I haven’t been on this blog in a while. I do have a good excuse. I’ve been writing  and editing another book for Orca’s new Limelights series and I’ve been doing a lot of design work. And of course I’ve been eagerly awaiting this week because CAPRICIOUS is released tomorrow! I realize I’m a total tool because I haven’t even done a proper cover reveal here. Well here it is – I love it!

coverEdit: enter the Goodreads Giveaway to win a copy of Capricious !!

My wardrobe is becoming more polka-dotted by the day to match how thrilled I am with Ella’s new look. Reviews so far have been great.  Kirkus called it “Sensitive and compelling”. CM Magazine rated it  4/4 stars and “highly recommended” . School Library Journal says its “candid approach to sex, lies, and friendship should attract a wide audience, especially readers who are drawn to deep and sometimes dark issues”.

Blogger Ashley from On Page 394 called it “one of the BEST Canadian novels I’ve read in a very long time” in her very insightful review which also compares me to William Carlos Williams! So…win!

Orca is giving away two copies of Capricious on Goodreads. That giveaway will go up early this week so keep a lookout for it! I will also be joining some giveway hops over the next month of two so stay tuned for those too.

In the meantime, you can visit my Pinterest page for a few little teasers from CAPRICIOUS.

Verse on.

 

 

Leave a Reply

