Meet Gabrielle this September

Readers, my fifteen minutes is here. No less than TWO newspaper features (no more, either. It was just the two) this last month have launched me into the public imagination (probably not, but it sounds good). Anyway, my duties as writer in residence for Vancouver Public Library include three public readings this September.  If you’d like to come and here me read from my latest book, I’d be delighted to see you.

Here are the details:

The inaugural  Writer in Residence reading will be on September 17th at Vancouver Public Library Central Branch.

Wednesday, Sept. 17; 7 p.m.
Alice MacKay Room, lower level
Central Library, 350 W. Georgia St.
Admission is free. All are welcome!

I will also  be doing TWO readings at The Word Festival in Vancouver. These will be at 1:45 as part of the Canada Writes program and at 4pm on the Poetry on the Bus bus.

There will be books for sale at both events and I would be happy to sign them for you.

I hope to see you all there!

Also, don’t forget, if you live in the Vancouver area and would like a private consultation with me about your writing, you need only apply through the VPL Writer in Residence page.

One thought on “Meet Gabrielle this September

Leave a Reply

