MY BIG NEWS

I’ve been absent from this blog for some time. Busy with writing and working, I haven’t had much time to rant about the usual things that make me ranty. Also it seems these days that there are just SO MANY rant making things going on in the world. How is a ranter to choose?

So instead of a rant today I just want to let followers in on my two pieces of news in the slim chance that they didn’t catch them on Twitter or Facebook.

So…

It has just been announced that I am the Vancouver Public Library Writer in Residence for the rest of 2014. It’s a sixteen week placement and while the majority of my time will be spent working on my own writing projects I will also be teaching workshops and hosting panel discussions and consulting with individual writers who seek advice and encouragement. So if you live in the Vancouver area and would like to discuss your work with me, get in touch with VPL and let’s make it happen!

My second piece of news is that a poem from my latest verse novel, CAPRICIOUS, has been selected to be part of this year’s Poetry in Transit event in Vancouver.  What that means is that the poem will appear in a bus shelter! I’m not sure which one yet so watch out for it.

As part of my involvement in both these events I will be reading at the Word on The Street Festival , and the Writer in Residence Inaugural event at VPL (Wednesday, Sept. 17, at 7 p.m. at the central library’s Alice MacKay room. Admission is free) so I’d be thrilled if you all came out to see and hear me.

That’s it.

2 thoughts on “MY BIG NEWS

Leave a Reply

